Past Results


Trophies Named For:

Overall Winner Regulation and Exhibition 

Ret. Colonel James L. Harden


            First Place Regulation Individual Armed trophy

County Council Member, Tom Allen was born in Ohio where he joined the U. S. Air Force and later the U. S. Army. Moving up to the Rank of Lt. Colonel. He moved to Anderson SC, to retire. But that did not stop him from serving on the County Board of Education until 2006.
Attended the U. S. Command and General Staff College. Not only does he serve his country but the county in which he lives and is very active being a Member Military Officers Association of America, Water Education and Environmental Center, National Rifle Association, Imagine Anderson. Chairman of Administration Policy and Rules and Airport Terminal ADHOC Committee's; Board Member on Economic Development, Recycling/Solid Waste, Recodification ADHOC and Procurement ADHOC Committee's.

                         First Place Open Ranks Inspection trophy

County Council Member Kenneth Waters has lived in Anderson County his entire life, where he attended Wren High School. He has served his country in U. S. Air Force as a Chief Master Sergeant where he held many command leadership positions and received the Air Force Commendation Medal. Mr. Waters is employed by Duke Energy as a Distribution Engineer Technician. He currently serves the Sixth District of Anderson County as a member of County Council, Chairman of Finance, Recodification ADHOC and Civic Center ADHOC Committee's, Board Member on Economic Development Board, Public Safety Committee, Planning and Public Works Committee and Airport Terminal ADHOC Committee.    

Colonel David A. Rearick joined the US Air Force in 1986 serving in multiple joint, staff and overseas assignments as a Cyber Warfare Officer.  Colonel Rearick also served as a qualified Space Warfare and Personnel Officer.  He is a combat veteran serving in Operation DESERT SHIELD/DESERT STORM and Operation IRAQI FREEDOM.  Colonel Rearick oversaw the communications planning for the longest combat sortie in history, when B-2 bombers flying from Whiteman AFB in Missouri struck multiple targets in Afghanistan during initial military operations in the war against terrorism.  Colonel Rearick awards include the Space and Missile Systems Center Lance P Sijan Leadership Award, Air Force Space Command Communications Officer of the Year, Air Force Special Operations Command Personnel Officer of the Year, and Strategic Air Command Combat Crew Communications Officer of the Year.  His many decorations include the Legion of Merit, Bronze Star, Defense Meritorious Service Medal, Meritorious Service Medal, Southwest Asia Service Medal, Iraqi Campaign Medal, Global War on Terrorism Service Medal and the Korean Defense Service Medal.  Colonel Rearick served as the Vice Wing Commander, Goodfellow AFB, where he retired from active duty in 2011. 

Click on the links below to view the previous years results

                                                          Copyright 2014-2018           Upstate Regional Drill Competition